Warning: file_get_contents(/home/bdf/sync/i-r-e.org/en/themes/auteur-109.txt): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/web2/i-r-e.org/ftp/www/ecrire/public.php(182) : eval()'d code on line 25 Green New Deal Group - Initiative internationale pour repenser l'├ęconomie

Green New Deal Group

From the first report of the Green New Deal Group:

Meeting since early 2007, its membership is drawn to reflect a wide range of expertise elating to the current financial, energy and environmental crises.

In July 2008, The Green New Deal Group is, in alphabetical order:

Larry Elliott, Economics Editor of The Guardian

Colin Hines, Co-Director of Finance for the Future, former head of Greenpeace International’s Economics Unit

Tony Juniper, former Director of Friends of the Earth

Jeremy Leggett, founder and Chairman of Solarcentury and SolarAid

Caroline Lucas, Green Party MEP

Richard Murphy, Co-Director of Finance for the Future and Director, Tax Research LLP

Ann Pettifor, former head of the Jubilee 2000 debt relief campaign, Campaign Director of Operation Noah

Charles Secrett, Advisor on Sustainable Development, former Director of Friends of the Earth

Andrew Simms, Policy Director, nef (the new economics foundation)